The Muppets Mayhem Soundtrack – Mr. Daps’ Review

The Muppets Mayhem is now streaming on Disney+. With the arrival of this series on Disney’s streaming service also came the arrival of the soundtrack for the series and also a very long-awaited album for The Electric Mayhem (read our review here). While one might expect both the album (which is on vinyl) and the soundtrack to be the same, they are not. In this case, the digital has different offerings on it than the vinyl does.

The soundtrack for The Muppets Mayhem has both the music of the vinyl and some more on it. The added songs are from both The Electric Mayhem and also the music that accompanies the series. In this soundtrack The Electric Mayhem also performs Makin’ Mayhem featuring Sofia Carson, All You Need is Love, and MAYHEM! These are fun additions to the soundtrack that are a wonderful addition. There are also tracks by Mick Giacchino that are heard in the series. They fit equally well on this release.

The music that The Electric Mayhem sings on this album is a whole lot of fun. It sounds amazing, it is full of energy and has the right feel for the band. There is also a wonderful variety of songs that were chosen for the soundtrack. The mixing is done right and it has a wonderful classic rock feel that makes it hard not to smile. The added music by Mick Giacchino (Michael Giacchino’s son) fits right in with the music for The Electric Mayhem. The culmination is a soundtrack that is a blast to listen to and is a wonderful digital addition to any Muppets fan digital library. It would be even more awesome if there was a 2-LP version of the vinyl album released that had all of these songs on them as well!

The soundtrack for The Muppets Mayhem is a wonderful release that is a lot of fun to listen to and is really well done. It is fun to listen to while working or working out and will definitely make any new or old Muppets fan smile! I am thankful for another great album from The Muppets to add to my digital collection.

The Muppets Mayhem Track Listing

1. Rock On (3:06)
2. Gotta Be (3:05)
3. True Colors (3:36)
4. The Sound of Us (2:44)
5. Have a Little Faith In Me (3:00)
6. Join Together (2:39)
7. We Are One (3:38)
8. Can You Picture That? (2:45)
9. God Only Knows (2:54)
10. On Our Way (2:25)
11. Bridge Over Troubled Water (3:46)
12. Rock and Roll All Nite (3:00)
13. Gonna Get There (3:20)
14. Believe In Us (Extended Version) (4:38)
15. Makin’ Mayhem (feat. Sofia Carson) (0:35)
16. All You Need Is Love (3:30)
17. MAYHEM! (2:38)
18. The Muppets Mayhem Medley – Mick Giacchio (2:38)
19. Marshmallucinations – Mick Giacchino (4:50)
20. Nora’s Medley – Mick Giacchino (1:54)
21. Zoot’s Suits – Mick Giacchino (1:20)
22. The Muppets Mayhem End Credits – Mick Giacchino (1:01)

What do you think of The Muppets Mayhem soundtrack? What is your favorite track listing on this release? Share your thoughts and opinions in the comments below!

This post contains affiliate links that help support Daps Magic.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.