‘Rock On’ With New Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem Song from ‘The Muppets Mayhem

Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem has released an original song, or a part of a song, that will be heard in the upcoming Disney+ series The Muppets Mayhem. The song is called Rock On. The video that was released by Disney with it shows the band performing and also other moments from the series.

This song is just one of many that will be appearing on the album that is being released with the series. While there is only the chorus of the song being released at this point, expect to get to hear the full song in the not too distant future. The series is set to include some original songs and also some covers. For fans of the Electric Mayhem, there will be a lot of music to rock on to.

The Muppets Mayhem Official Description

“The Muppets Mayhem” follows The Electric Mayhem Band — Dr. Teeth on vocals and keyboards, Animal on drums, Floyd Pepper on vocals and bass, Janice on vocals and lead guitar, Zoot on saxophone and Lips on trumpet — on an epic, music-filled journey to record their first-ever studio album. With the help of a driven young music executive, Nora Singh (Singh), the old-school Muppet band comes face-to-face with the current day music scene as they try to finally record their first studio album.

“The Muppets Mayhem” stars Lilly Singh (“A Little Late with Lilly Singh”) as Nora, Tahj Mowry (“Baby Daddy”) as Moog, Saara Chaudry (“The Mysterious Benedict Society”) as Hannah, Bill Barretta as Dr. Teeth, Dave Goelz as Zoot, Eric Jacobson as Animal, Peter Linz as Lips, David Rudman as Janice, Matt Vogel as Floyd Pepper and recurring guest star Anders Holm (“Workaholics”) as JJ.

Based on characters created by Jim Henson, the series is developed and written by executive producers Adam F. Goldberg (“The Goldbergs”), Bill Barretta (“The Muppets,” “Muppets Haunted Mansion”) and co-executive producer Jeff Yorkes. Michael Bostick, Kris Eber and The Muppets Studio’s David Lightbody and Leigh Slaughter also serve as executive producers. Original music by executive music producer and Songwriter Hall of Fame inductee Linda Perry.

The Muppets Mayhem Original Soundtrack will be available on streaming platforms beginning May 10 and the band’s debut album, The Electric Mayhem is set for release on vinyl May 12.

What do you think of Rock On? Are you excited to hear more music from The Muppets Mayhem? Share your thoughts and opinions in the comments below!

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Scroll to Top