Guest Talent List for ‘The Muppets Mayhem’ Revealed

It is a good time to be a fan of The Muppets. On May 10, 2023, The Muppets Mayhem will be released on Disney+. This new Muppet adventure will find Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem out to make their first album. With the help of Nora Singh (Singh), they will navigate the modern music industry as they work to create their first studio album.

As is the case with most great Muppet projects, The Muppets will be joined by some incredible guest stars. This week Disney+ has revealed that roster of guest talent that will be joining recurring guest star Anders Holm on this new journey. This roster includes:

  • Paula Abdul
  • Steve Aoki
  • David Bizarro
  • Rachel Bloom
  • Nicole Byer
  • Sofia Carson
  • Charlamagne Tha God
  • Tommy Chong
  • Billy Corgan
  • Stephanie D’Abruzzo
  • deadmau5
  • Desiigner
  • Colton Dunn
  • Morgan Freeman
  • Susanna Hoffs
  • James Hong
  • Jennifer Irwin
  • Karamo
  • Kesha
  • Tommy Lee
  • Lil Nas X
  • Riki Lindhome
  • Cheech Marin
  • Ziggy Marley
  • Jack McBrayer
  • Arden Myrin
  • Nico Santos
  • Kristen Schaal
  • Ben Schwartz
  • Ryan Seacrest
  • Kevin Smith
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Danny Trejo
  • Joe Lo Truglio
  • “Weird Al” Yankovic
  • Cedric Yarbrough
  • Zedd

The impressive roster of guest talent comes as a full trailer was also released for The Muppets Mahem. This can be seen here:

The Muppets Mayhem Official Trailer

The Muppets Mayhem Official Description

“The Muppets Mayhem” follows The Electric Mayhem Band — Dr. Teeth on vocals and keyboards, Animal on drums, Floyd Pepper on vocals and bass, Janice on vocals and lead guitar, Zoot on saxophone and Lips on trumpet — on an epic, music-filled journey to record their first-ever studio album. With the help of a driven young music executive, Nora Singh (Singh), the old-school Muppet band comes face-to-face with the current-day music scene as they try to finally record their first studio album.

Based on characters created by Jim Henson, the Disney+ Original series from Disney Branded Television is produced by ABC Signature and The Muppets Studio. The project was developed and written by executive producers Adam F. Goldberg (“The Goldbergs”), Bill Barretta (“The Muppets,” “Muppets Haunted Mansion”) and co-executive producer Jeff Yorkes. Michael Bostick, Kris Eber and The Muppets Studio’s David Lightbody and Leigh Slaughter also serve as executive producers. Original music by executive music producer and Songwriter Hall of Fame inductee Linda Perry.

Along with the arrival of this new Muppet series will also come a soundtrack that will be offered both digitally and on vinyl. It is currently available for pre-order on vinyl. The soundtrack will be available with the release of the series on Disney+.

What do you think of this guest talent list for The Muppets Mayhem? Which person on the list are you most looking forward to seeing in this season? Share your thoughts and opinions in the comments below!

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Scroll to Top