‘The Muppets Mayhem’ Brings Home Three Wins at 2024 Kidscreen Awards

The Muppets Mayhem had a solid showing at the 2024 Kidscreen Awards. This Disney+ original, which follows the adventures of The Electric Mayhem as they make their first album, won three awards at the event. The awards were for Best New Series, Best Live-Action Series in Kids Programming, and Best Music.

The awards were three of 20 that Disney brought home at the awards show. The Muppets Mayhem and Marvel’s Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur led the Disney pack by each winning three awards. Marvel’s Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur won for the Best Animated Series, Best One-Off, Special or TV Movie, and Best in Class in the Kids Programming category.

This win for The Muppets Mayhem comes after it was announced that the series will only be one season long and not renewed for a second. Last year, Daps Magic had the opportunity to interview The Electric Mayhem ahead of The Muppets Mayhem’s arrival on Disney+. That interview can be seen here:

YouTube player

The Muppets Mayhem Official Description

“The Muppets Mayhem” follows The Electric Mayhem Band — Dr. Teeth on vocals and keyboards, Animal on drums, Floyd Pepper on vocals and bass, Janice on vocals and lead guitar, Zoot on saxophone and Lips on trumpet — on an epic, music-filled journey to record their first-ever studio album. With the help of a driven young music executive, Nora Singh (Singh), the old-school Muppet band comes face-to-face with the current day music scene as they try to finally record their first studio album.

“The Muppets Mayhem” stars Lilly Singh (“A Little Late with Lilly Singh”) as Nora, Tahj Mowry (“Baby Daddy”) as Moog, Saara Chaudry (“The Mysterious Benedict Society”) as Hannah, Bill Barretta as Dr. Teeth, Dave Goelz as Zoot, Eric Jacobson as Animal, Peter Linz as Lips, David Rudman as Janice, Matt Vogel as Floyd Pepper and recurring guest star Anders Holm (“Workaholics”) as JJ. 

Based on characters created by Jim Henson, the series is developed and written by executive producers Adam F. Goldberg (“The Goldbergs”), Bill Barretta (“The Muppets,” “Muppets Haunted Mansion”) and co-executive producer Jeff Yorkes. Michael Bostick, Kris Eber and The Muppets Studio’s David Lightbody and Leigh Slaughter also serve as executive producers. Original music by executive music producer and Songwriter Hall of Fame inductee Linda Perry.

The 2024 Kidscreen Awards took place in San Diego. The full list of winners can be found here. What do you think of The Muppets Mayhem taking home these three wins at the 2024 Kidscreen Awards? Share your thoughts and opinions in the comments below!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.