Disney Releases Soundtrack for Pandora: The World of Avatar at Disney’s Animal Kingdom

Disney has released the soundtrack for Pandora: The World of Avatar on iTunes. This popular land at Disney’s Animal Kingdom can be audibly re-experienced from the comfort of home. The album has 12 songs and clocks in at about 58 minutes. The music on the album is written by James Horner and Simon Franglen. It includes the soundtracks to both attractions in Pandora: The World of Avatar, Flight of Passage and the Na’vi River Journey. There is also a musical walkthrough of Pandora. There is also music from other areas of the land.

The music of Pandora: The World of Avatar is based on 2009’s hit movie Avatar, the soundtrack for which James Horner received a nomination for an Academy Award. Pandora: The World of Avatar opened at Disney’s Animal Kingdom in 2017.

Pandora: The World of Avatar Track List:

  1. Flight of Passage Ride Through (4:23)
  2. Na’vi River Journey Ride Through – Sandra Benton (5:47)
  3. Pandora Walk Through (5:40)
  4. The Shaman Call (From “Windtraders Shop”) – Simon Franglen (3:59)
  5. Magic of the Land (From “Windtraders Shop”) – James Horner (3:50)
  6. Spirits of Mo’ara (From “Windtraders Shop”) – James Horner (5:58)
  7. Raggatar (From “Satu’li Canteen”) (5:49)
  8. Shaman of the Souls (From “Satu’li Canteen”) (7:45)
  9. Surf’s Up (From “Satu’li Canteen”) (2:13)
  10. Bossa (From “Pongu Pongu”) (2:36)
  11. Surf’s Up (From “Pongu Pongu”) (4:13)
  12. Wave (From “Pongu Pongu”) – Simon Franglen (5:33)

To check out the soundtrack for Pandora: The World of Avatar, visit iTunes here. Then, share your thoughts about this soundtrack in the comments below!



2 Responses

Share your thoughts and comment!


* indicates required



The Force is Strong as Disneyland After Dark: Star Wars Nite Kicks off Month of Star Wars Celebrations at Disneyland Resort
Disney+ Releases Star Wars Narrative Timeline
Don't Forget! What You Should Bring to Star Wars Celebration
Trailer and Key Art Released for "Andor" at Star Wars Celebration
Star Wars Celebration Day One Recap
New Star Wars Characters Coming to Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge at Disneyland