‘Rogers: The Musical’ Cast Album Now Available on Music Streaming Services

Rogers: The Musical

Rogers: The Musical arrived at the Hyperion Theater this summer for a very limited run. It told the story of Captain Steve Rogers in about 30 minutes in the style of a Broadway musical. Now, the cast album for Rogers: The Musical is streaming on popular music streaming services including Spotify and Apple Music.

The cast album includes 12 tracks with songs from the musical that was performed throughout the summer at Disney California Adventure at the Disneyland Resort. The tracks include the following:

Rogers: The Musical Tracklist:

Title, Artist

  • “U.S. Opening Night,” Bella Hicks, Krystle Rose’ Simmons, Alex Karukas, Matthew P. Selby, Rogers: The Musical – Cast
  • “I Want You,” Josey Montana McCoy
  • “Star-Spangled Man,” Bella Hicks, Krystle Rose’ Simmons, Rogers: The Musical – Cast
  • “Just One Dance (Preprise 1),” Luke Monday, Rachel Wirtz
  • “Star-Spangled Man (Reprise)/Just One Dance (Preprise 2),” Luke Monday, Rachel Wirtz
  • “What You Missed,” Jay Donnell, Bella Hicks, Krystle Rose’ Simmons, Luke Monday
  • “Save the City,” Bella Hicks, Andrew Hubert, Luke Monday, Alex Karukas, Rogers: The Musical – Cast
  • “Save the City (Playoff),” Luke Monday, Rogers: The Musical – Cast
  • “End of the Line,” Luke Monday, Josey Montana McCoy
  • “Just One Dance,” Rachel Wirtz, Luke Monday
  • “Rogers: The Musical Finale/Save the City (Reprise),” Luke Monday, Rachel Wirtz, Josey Montana McCoy, Jay Donnell, Andrew Huber, Bella Hicks, Krystle Rose’ Simmons, Alex Karukas
  • “Rogers: The Musical (Playoff),” Christopher Lennertz, Alex Karukas

A Great Musical and Great Soundtrack

“Great love stories make great musicals,” said book writer Hunter Bell who starred and wrote the Tony Award-nominated [title of show]. “So much great musical theater is based on a love story.” Bell continued and said for Rogers: The Musical, “We honed in on that love story of Cap and Peggy.”  This musical tells the entire life story of Captain Steve Rogers and his love story with Agent Peggy Carter. This includes how a young and small Steve Rogers becomes Captain America, how he ends up in modern times, comes together with the Avengers, and then a beautiful conclusion, all put to song. This love story made a wonderful musical at the Hyperion Theater at Disney California Adventure.

Christopher Lennertz, who arranged and conducted the music for Rogers: The Musical, said after the world premiere that “[It] was really important to all of us … to give everyone — both musical theater fans and superhero fans — something they would love about the music. And the fact that we get to span 70 years and do everything from ‘40s-style big band jazz to a singer/songwriter style pop tune and obviously the Nick Fury patter song meets ‘Uptown Funk’ — it’s the idea of giving everyone something that they can grab onto and really feel like it’s part of their story too.”

As fans saw this musical throughout the summer, it became very clear that there was something to love about the music. Whether it was Star-Spangled Man, I Want You, What You Missed, or Save the City, there is a lot of music to love. As the show came to a close at the end of the summer, it became increasingly common to see people asking for a cast album. Now, this has happened. At this point, the cast album is being released solely in digital format. It is unknown if it will be released on CD, cassette, or vinyl at a later date.

The cast album can be listened to here:

For those who were unable to see Rogers: The Musical in the Hyperion Theater at the Disneyland Resort this summer (or others who just want to watch it again), below is a video that was shot by the Daps Magic team this summer. This video was a two camera recording of the world premiere of Rogers: The Musical.

What do you think of the Rogers: The Musical cast album? What is your favorite track on this album? Share your thoughts and opinions in the comments below!

About The Author

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Scroll to Top