Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve Lineup Announced

The lineup for this year’s Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve has been announced. The night will be hosted for the 18th year in a row by Ryan Seacrest. He will be joined by returning co-hosts Liza Koshy and country artist Jessie James Decker, in Times Square. Times Square won’t be the only place the New Year’s celebration will be happening, however. This year the party will be extending to Disneyland in California! There, Ciara will be the co-host.

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest will be airing on Saturday, December 31st, live on ABC. The Broadcast will begin at 8:00 PM EST. It will include over 5/1/2 hours of musical performances that will continue until 2:00 AM EST. There will also be a look at New Year’s celebrations from around the globe. More details about specific performances will be announced closer to New Year’s Eve.

Emmy, Grammy and Tony Award winner Billy Porter will be returning for a fourth year from New Orleans as co-host heading up the Central Standard Time Zone countdown. DJ, producer/rapper and philanthropist D-Nice will be returning as this year’s LA co-host.

Disneyland segments will be pre-taped ahead of the New Year’s holiday. Part of this year’s broadcast will be kicking off the Disney 100 Years of Wonder Celebration. This will celebrate 100 years of The Walt Disney Company. On January 27, 2023, the Disneyland Resort will begin the celebration with guests. This will include two new nighttime spectaculars and also the opening of Mickey & Minnie’s Runaway Railway.

What do you think of Dick Clark’s Rockin’ Eve lineup so far? Do you watch this program on New Year’s Eve? Share your thoughts and opinions in the comments below!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.