New Vinyl Release of The Muppet Christmas Carol Soundtrack Arrives Just in Time for Christmas

A new vinyl of The Muppet Christmas Carol with enough time to be enjoyed this Christmas season. The new ‘Ghosts of Christmas Past’ Blue vinyl is being released by iam8bit. It will also be available in ‘Ghosts of Christmas Yet to Come’ Red vinyl. The album includes artwork by Kevin Wilson and music by Miles Goodman and Paul Williams. It has been mastered for vinyl by Nick Townsend.

Here is the official announcement for this album by iam8bit:

There’s something so magically transportive about the music of the holidays, and here at iam8bit, one of our beloved favorites is The Muppet Christmas Carol. It’s one of the best holiday films of all-time, so in collaboration with our friends at Muppet Studios and Walt Disney Records, we’re so very excited to bring you an exclusively remastered revival of the classic soundtrack, breathing new life into the legendary songs and score by Paul Williams and Miles Goodman, respectively. The whole Muppets cast is along for the fun, both in music and a marvelously illustrated jacket by artisby artist Kevin Wilson. Featuring classics like “Scrooge,” “When Love is Gone,” “It Feels Like Christmas,” and so many others, it’s time to start your holiday turntable tradition now!

The album will go on sale on November 26, 2021 at 9:00 AM PST on the iam8bit website.

Here is a look at the tracklist:

[Side A]

  • Overture (Instrumental)
  • Scrooge
  • Room In Your Heart
  • Good King Wenceslas (Traditional)
  • One More Sleep ’til Christmas
  • Marley And Marley
  • Christmas Past (Instrumental)
  • Chairman Of The Board
  • Fozziwig’s Party

[Side B]

  • When Love Is Gone
  • It Feels Like Christmas
  • Christmas Scat
  • Bless Us All
  • Christmas Morning (Instrumental)
  • Thankful Heart
  • Finale – When Love Is Found / It Feels Like Christmas
  • When Love Is Gone

What do you think of this new vinyl release? Share your thoughts and opinions in the comments below!

Book your next Disney trip through DAPS MAGIC’s travel partner Mouseways Travel! Let Mouseways focus on the details so you can focus on enjoying the magic! Book your next Disney trip at

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

Share your thoughts and comment!

Mr. DAPs

Mr. DAPs

Hi, I'm Mr. DAPs, the Founder, and Editor in Chief of DAPS MAGIC! I can be regularly found at Disneyland with my hat and bow tie taking pictures and simply enjoying the Happiest Place on Earth. I'm also the weekly host of GEEKS CORNER and your Disney reporter for DISNEY REPORTER on DAPS MAGIC's YouTube channel. I am also now honored to announced that I'm a Brand Ambassador with Her Universe! Find me on Twitter and Instagram. as I'd love to connect with you. Make sure and say hi!






Top Posts & Pages
Disneyland Resort Announces More Details About "Magic Key Celebration Month"
It’s Been a Year, But We Still Keep Finding Hidden Secrets of WandaVision!
Encanto's Mirabel Arrives at Disney California Adventure to Meet Guests
The History of the Candlelight Ceremony at Disneyland
Disney+ Releases Star Wars Narrative Timeline
New Walt Disney World 50th Anniversary Starbucks ‘Been There’ Mugs Arrive at Disney’s Animal Kingdom and Disney’s Hollywood Studios
New Strollers Roll Into Walt Disney World Resort
Disney Gives First In-person Look at Mirabel at Encanto World Premier