Marvel Studios Announces Official Cast of ‘Thor: Ragnarok’

With the ongoing sucess of Marvel Studios, projects are always in constant motion. Over the weekend, the company announced the official cast lineup for Thor: Ragnarok. In the past few month alone, various rumors were flying around as to who would be in the third film installment. Let’s take a look the returning faces and the newcomers.

Joining the cast for the first time; Cate Blanchett as the new villain Hela, Jeff Goldblum as the Grandmaster, Tessa Thompson as Valkyrie and Karl Urban as Skurge. In addition, Bruce Banner aka Mark Ruffalo will also be involved in the latest film.

Producer Kevin Feige said, “The continuation of the epic Thor franchise will be powerful and unique, and with the additions of Cate, Jeff, Tessa, Karl, and Mark to the cast we have the makings of his most dangerous and heroic adventure yet. The sheer, raw talent each of these actors brings to the screen can’t be quantified. Having any one of them join the Marvel Cinematic Universe would be an honor, and having all of them is incredible.”

Let’s not forget, Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston, Idris Elba and Sir Anthony Hopkins will return to reprise their roles as well!

Marvel’s Thor: Ragnarok opens in theaters on November 3, 2017. Which actor are you most excited to see?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.