Alice in Wonderland: Through the Looking GlassDisney’s Alice in Wonderland: Through the Looking Glass has begun production. Principle photography is beginning this week with the original cast returning to their roles.

This all-star cast includes Johnny Depp (Mad Hatter), Anne Hathaway (White Queen), Mia Wasikowska (Alice), Helena Bonham Carter (Red Queen) and Sacha Baron Cohen (Time).

They will be joined by the voice talents of Alan Rickman (Blue Caterpillar), Stephen Fry (Cheshire Cat), Toby Jones (Wilkins), Michael Sheen (White Rabbit), Timothy Spall (Bayard), Paul Whitehouse (March Hare), and Barbara Windsor (Dormouse).  

Muppets director James Bobin will be taking the helm which will be returning Alice to Underland as she goes back in time in this all new adventure. Tim Burton will be returning to produce and Danny Elfman will be composing the score.

Alice in Wonderland: Through the Looking Glass will come to theaters on May 27, 2016.