Disney+ Releases Star Wars Narrative Timeline

This week Star Wars: The Clone Wars returned to television sets via Disney+ and fans were reminded again what a good time it is to be a Star Wars fan. Instead of years with no new stories or hope of stories, now its just months between new Star Wars stories being released. Once the final season of Star Wars: The Clone Wars ends it will just be a few months until The Mandalorian returns to Disney+ for its second season.

The Star Wars universe now includes eleven movies, three animated TV shows, and the live-action The Mandalorian. There is a lot of content to be seen and covered. Where and how it all lines up can be confusing. However, Disney+ has released a graphic that answers the questions for all the Star Wars programs that are currently available. Almost all of these programs are on Disney+ currently with just Solo: A Star Wars Story and Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker coming soon.

Star Wars Narrative Timeline

The Star Wars Narrative Timeline goes like this:

  • Star Wars: The Phantom Menace
  • Star Wars: Attack of the Clones
  • Star Wars: The Clone Wars
  • Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story
  • Star Wars Rebels
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
  • Star Wars: A New Hope
  • Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back
  • Star Wars: Return of the Jedi
  • Star Wars Resistance
  • Star Wars: The Force Awakens
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi
  • Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

The release of this timeline came from the Disney+ twitter. There are also other new programs coming to Disney+ in the coming years. This includes a Cassian Andor and an Obi-Wan Kenobi series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from Daps Magic

Subscribe now to not miss any of our coverage of Disney and positive stuff!

Continue Reading