The Star Wars Novels Timeline Released With Star Wars: High Republic Books

Star Wars: High Republic is now telling stories from the Star Wars galaxy 200 years before the events of Star Wars: The Phantom Menace.  With this new era of Star Wars being explored, more details about the bigger picture timeline of Star Wars are now available. At the beginning of Light of the Jedi, a timeline for all of the Star Wars novels and movies is shared. Check out the timeline below and then see how the Star Wars galaxy of stories continues to expand!

Star Wars Novels Timeline

The High Republic

  • Light of the Jedi



  • Dooku: Jedi Lost
  • Master and Apprentice

I. The Phantom Menace


II. Attack of the Clones

  • Thrawn Ascendancy: Chaos Rising
  • Dark Disciple: A Clone Wars Novel


III. Revenge of the Sith

  • Catalyst: A Rogue One Novel
  • Lords of the Sith
  • Tarkin



  • Thrawn
  • A New Dawn: A rebels Novel
  • Thrawn: Alliances
  • Thrawn: Treason


Rogue One

IV. A New Hope

  • Battlefront II: Inferno Squad
  • Heir to the Jedi
  • Doctor Aphra
  • Battlefront: Twilight Company

V. The Empire Strikes Back


VI. Return of the Jedi

  • The Alphabet Squadron Trilogy
  • The Aftermath Trilogy
  • Last Shot


  • Bloodline
  • Phasma
  • Canto Bight

VII. The Force Awakens

VIII. The Last Jedi

  • Resistance Reborn
  • Galaxy’s Edge: Black Spire

IX. The Rise of Skywalker

This is the timeline as it currently is recognized by Star Wars in terms of novels. The Mandalorian, Star Wars: The Clone Wars, and Star Wars: Rebels would also fit in their respective times in this timeline as well. They are included in the Star Wars timeline posted here.

What do you think of the new Star Wars novels? Which one is your favorite? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

Share your thoughts and comment!

Mr. DAPs

Mr. DAPs

Hi, I'm Mr. DAPs, the Founder, and Editor in Chief of DAPS MAGIC! I can be regularly found at Disneyland with my hat and bow tie taking pictures and simply enjoying the Happiest Place on Earth. I'm also the weekly host of GEEKS CORNER and your Disney reporter for DISNEY REPORTER on DAPS MAGIC's YouTube channel. I am also now honored to announced that I'm a Brand Ambassador with Her Universe! Find me on Twitter and Instagram. as I'd love to connect with you. Make sure and say hi!






Top Posts & Pages
Disneyland Announces "Magic is Back" Collection for Reopening
The History of the Candlelight Ceremony at Disneyland
Secrets of the Whales - Mr. DAPs Review
The Day is Coming  – GEEKS CORNER – Episode 1129 (#552)
What Californians Can Expect When Disneyland Reopens on April 30
Pixar's "Soul" Short "22  vs. Earth" Coming to Disney+ on April 30
Price Goes Up For Savi's Workshop Lightsaber Experience at Walt Disney World Resort
Knott's Taste of Boysenberry Festival Food and Drink Item Menu Released