Atlanta Braves Open Spring Training Home Schedule at Disney

DAPs Magic Disney News – PRESS RELEASE

LAKE BUENA VISTA, Fla. (March 2, 2012)  After two weeks of training at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex, the Atlanta Braves kicks off its spring training schedule March 3 against the Detroit Tigers, who return to Disney for a second matchup on March 31.

The reigning World Series Champion St. Louis Cardinals and New York Yankees, as well as the New York Mets and Philadelphia Phillies, make up the core of the Braves’ 18-game home schedule at ChampionStadium – one of the most popular spring training sites in Florida.

The Cardinals face the Braves on March 19. The Yankees visit twice, Saturday March 10 and Wednesday March 28, and the New York Mets come in three times, March 9 and 23 and the spring home finale April 2. And the Phillies face the Braves on April 1.

2012 Atlanta Braves Spring Training Home Schedule 

Saturday March 3 Detroit Tigers 1:05 PM
Tuesday March 6 Washington Nationals 1:05 PM
Friday March 9 New York Mets-SS 1:05 PM
Saturday March 10 New York Yankees 1:05 PM
Sunday March 11 Toronto Blue Jays-SS 1:05 PM
Wednesday March 14 Washington Nationals 6:05 PM
Friday March 16 Houston Astros 6:05 PM
Saturday March 17 Toronto Blue Jays-SS 1:05 PM
Sunday March 18 Baltimore Orioles 1:05 PM
Monday March 19 St Louis Cardinals 1:05 PM
Thursday March 22 Miami Marlins 1:05 PM
Friday March 23 New York Mets 1:05 PM
Sunday March 25 Houston Astros 1:05 PM
Wednesday March 28 New York Yankees 1:05 PM
Friday March 30 Houston Astros 6:05 PM
Saturday March 31 Detroit Tigers 1:05 PM
Sunday April 1 Philadelphia Phillies 1:05 PM
Monday April 2 New York Mets 12:00 PM

*SS – denotes split squad

All times are Eastern and are subject to change

All games to be played at Champion Stadium at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex

About the Author:

Share your thoughts and comment!